Reason #280

“Amazon doesn’t always get their recommendations right.  Just because I bought a book on Shaker architecture doesn’t mean I want, like, Amish horse buggy lubricant.”

“You lost me at lubricant.”

“That’s what’s in your Christmas stocking, by the way.”

2 responses to “Reason #280

  1. C. doesn’t really use “like”, does he?

    And is my comma in the right spot?

  2. Of course C uses “like”! 🙂
    According to most American style manuals, that comma should *technically* be inside the quotation marks. But in England, it’s probably fine. Then again, I only sort of know what I’m talking about here.

Leave a Reply

